To delete a course:
Deleting a course will delete all of the course sections, assignments, student roster and any grade report data contained in the course. A course must have at least one section in order to be deleted. You cannot retrieve a course that has been deleted.
- On the My Courses page select Delete course from the course options menu (A).
- Click OK on the confirmation window.
- The course is deleted. A confirmation appears at the top of your courses page and the course and its section(s) are no longer listed.
To delete a section
Deleting a section will also delete all grade report data for that section. You cannot delete a section if it is the only one in the course; You must delete the course instead.
- On the My Courses page select Delete section from the section options menu
- You will be asked to verify that you want to delete the section. Click OK. You are prompted one last time to verify that you are sure you want to delete the section. Click OK again.