In the edit groups pop-up window, click the blue arrows (A) to reorder the way groups are displayed on your assignments list. Click save new order (E) when done. You can edit the group name or description by clicking the edit icon (B). Make sure to click save (C) when finished. Delete a group by clicking the trash icon (D).
Note: You should never rename the default group called ungrouped assignments.