To access a section’s roster, click the roster icon (A) on the courses page.
Your section roster displays each student’s name, email address, and account status. You’ll also see the number of licensed students in that section. “Licensed” means students have purchased registration for the course or are using the courtesy access option.
There are four possible account statuses: licensed, license expired, inactive and courtesy access.
- Licensed means the student has registered and paid for the course.
- License expired means the student's courtesy access has expired and the student can no longer take assignments until purchasing access.
- Inactive means you have changed the student's status to inactive and they can no longer access assignments.
- Courtesy access means the student has signed up for temporary course access, which will expire on the date listed.
Click a student's name (A) to make changes to that student's access or to delete them. To manage extensions, click Manage (B).
Clicking on a student's name will allow you to make changes to that student's status in the class. Keeping a student Active (A) will ensure that the student has access to assignments at all times. Change a student's status to inactive if the student doesn't belong in that section of your course, or in your course at all. You can always change the status back to active.
Manage student extensions from the roster page by clicking Manage (as mentioned previously). You can choose to allow a student an additional amount of time on an assignment (A). Remember to Save (B) your selection.